THE SQL Server Blog Spot on the Web

Welcome to SQLblog.com - The SQL Server blog spot on the web Sign in | |
in Search

SQLBI - Marco Russo

SQLBI is a blog dedicated to building Business Intelligence solutions with SQL Server.
You can follow me on Twitter: @marcorus

#PowerPivot Workshop Online for America’s Time Zones #ppws

After so many request we have finally arranged a PowerPivot Workshop online edition dedicated to America’s time zones!

It is scheduled for December 19-20, 2012, with this schedule:

US Eastern Time (EST): 10:00am-1:00pm / 2:00pm-5:00pm
US Central Time (CST): 9:00am-12:00pm / 1:00pm-4:00pm
US Pacific Time (PST): 7:00am-10:00am / 11:00am-1:00pm
Bogotá (Colombia): 10:00am-1:00pm / 2:00pm-5:00pm
São Paulo (Brazil): 1:00pm-4:00pm / 5:00pm-8:00pm
Buenos Aires (Argentina): 12:00pm-3:00pm / 4:00pm-7:00pm
Santiago (Chile): 12:00pm-3:00pm / 4:00pm-7:00pm

GMT: 3:00pm-6:00pm / 7:00pm-10:00pm

You can register to the workshop online and there is a special discount until December 10, 2010. Maybe that if you are a reader of this blog, you already know PowerPivot at this point – but hey, you might forward the link to some Excel User that should already use it!

We are also closing partnerships with US companies that will be able to deliver the course in United States. The list will be published on the training centers page of the web site.

We are upgrading the content with PowerPivot version 2 content and this edition will be delivered by using the new material. As usual, the course is based on the Microsoft PowerPivot for Excel 2010 book, which is still good also for PowerPivot version 2. We will publish some articles in order to complement the content of the book, because there are no plan for an updated version of the book. Maybe this will be the case for the PowerPivot v3, so we should be good with the book we have for some other months!

Published Tuesday, November 29, 2011 4:09 PM by Marco Russo (SQLBI)
Filed under:

Comment Notification

If you would like to receive an email when updates are made to this post, please register here

Subscribe to this post's comments using RSS

Comments

 

Marco Russo (SQLBI) said:

Christi - I cannot answer about the sql training you mentioned, you should ask to the training provider.

January 10, 2013 12:57 AM

Leave a Comment

(required) 
(required) 
Submit

About Marco Russo (SQLBI)

Marco Russo is a consultant, writer and trainer specialized in Business Intelligence with Microsoft technologies. He runs the SQLBI.COM website, which is dedicated to distribute resources useful for BI developers, like Integration Services components, Analysis Services models, tools, technical information and so on. Marco is certified as MCT, MCDBA, MCSD.NET, MCSA, MCSE+I.

This Blog

Syndication

Archives

Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems
  Privacy Statement