THE SQL Server Blog Spot on the Web

Welcome to SQLblog.com - The SQL Server blog spot on the web Sign in | |
in Search

Kevin Kline

Best of the Blogs

Just in case you have too much time in your day, why don't you make sure that you're following all of the best blogs out there in the ether.  This list is all of the SQL Server MVPs that I'm aware of.  If you know of other worthy blogs, perhaps by non-MVPs, I'd love to hear about them!  Many SQL Server MVPs and bloggers have added their blogs to the comments section.  Enjoy!  -Kev (Twitter @kekline)

Aaron Bertrand http://sqlblog.com/blogs/aaron_bertrand/default.aspx

Adam Machanic http://sqlblog.com/blogs/adam_machanic

Adrian Downes http://adriandownes.blogspot.com

Alan Koo http://alan-koo.blogspot.com

Allen White http://sqlblog.com/blogs/allen_white/default.aspx

Andrew Karcher http://blogs.claritycon.com/blogs/andrew_karcher

Andrew Kelly http://sqlblog.com/blogs/andrew_kelly

Andy Leanard http://vsteamsystemcentral.com/cs21/blogs/applied_business_intelligence/default.aspx

Andy Leonard http://sqlblog.com/blogs/andy_leonard

andy warren http://blogs.sqlservercentral.com/andy_warren/default.aspx

Bill Graziano http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/billg/

Bob Beauchemin http://www.sqlskills.com/blogs/bobb

Brian Knight http://pragmaticworks.com/community/blogs/brianknight/default.aspx

Byron Hu http://blog.csdn.net/byron_hu

Chris Webb http://cwebbbi.spaces.live.com

Christian Robert http://blogs.codes-sources.com/christian

Cristian Lefter http://sqlserver.ro/blogs/cristians_blog/default.aspx

Dan Guzman http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/dang

Darren Gosbell http://www.geekswithblogs.net/darrengosbell

Davide Mauri http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/dmauri/

Dejan Sarka http://blogs.solidq.com/EN/dsarka/default.aspx

Denny Cherry http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/sql-server/

Dinesh Priyankara http://dineshpriyankara.spaces.live.com

Geoff Hiten http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/geoffh/

Gianluca Hotz Blog http://blogs.ugidotnet.org/ghotz

Glenn Berry http://glennberrysqlperformance.spaces.live.com

Greg Galloway http://artisconsulting.com/Blog/GregGalloway

Greg Low http://sqlblog.com/blogs/greg_low/

Hugo Kornelis http://sqlblog.com/blogs/hugo_kornelis

Jamie Thomson http://blogs.conchango.com/jamiethomson/default.aspx

Jason Follas http://jasonf-blog.blogspot.com/

Jasper Smith  http://sqlblogcasts.com/blogs/sqldbatips

Jeff Smith http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/jeffs/

Jessica Moss http://jessicammoss.blogspot.com

Joe Webb http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/joew

John Welch http://agilebi.com/cs/blogs/jwelch

Kalen Delaney http://sqlblog.com/blogs/kalen_delaney/

Kasim Wirama http://blogs.netindonesia.net/kasim.wirama

Kevin Kline http://sqlblog.com/blogs/kevin_kline

Kiki Noviandi http://blogs.netindonesia.net/kiki

Kimberly Tripp http://www.sqlskills.com/blogs/kimberly/

Linchi Shea http://sqlblog.com/blogs/linchi_shea

Louis Davidson http://sqlblog.com/blogs/louis_davidson/default.aspx

Luca Bianchi http://blogs.aspitalia.com/lucabianchi/

Matija Lah http://milambda.blogspot.com/

Mitsugi Ogawa http://blogs.sqlpassj.org/mitsugi

Niall Flanagan  http://nflanagan.blogspot.com/

Nick Barclay http://nickbarclay.blogspot.com/

Paul Nielsen http://sqlblog.com/blogs/paul_nielsen/default.aspx

Paul Randal http://www.sqlskills.com/blogs/paul/

Phil Brammer http://www.ssistalk.com

Pinalkumar Dave  http://blog.SQLAuthority.com

Rafael Salas http://rafael-salas.blogspot.com/

Rob Farley http://msmvps.com/blogs/robfarley/

Rodney Landrum http://www.simple-talk.com/community/blogs/rodney

Rushabh Mehta http://sqlblog.com/blogs/rushabh_mehta/default.aspx

Sean McCown http://weblog.infoworld.com/dbunderground/

Simon Sabin http://sqlblogcasts.com/blogs/simons

Simon Sabin http://www.sqljunkies.com/weblog/simons

Takahiro Matsumoto http://blogs.sqlpassj.org/matu_tak

Tara Kizer http://weblogs.sqlteam.com/tarad

Tibor Karaszi http://sqlblog.com/blogs/tibor_karaszi/default.aspx

Tony Rogerson http://sqlblogcasts.com/blogs/tonyrogerson

Yoshihiro Kawabata http://blogs.sqlpassj.org/yoshihirokawabata 

Ross Mistry http://www.networkworld.com/community/mistry

Published Friday, February 13, 2009 11:36 AM by KKline
Filed under: ,

Comment Notification

If you would like to receive an email when updates are made to this post, please register here

Subscribe to this post's comments using RSS

Comments

 

K. Brian Kelley said:

February 13, 2009 12:58 PM
 

aspiringgeek said:

Here are a couple of non-MS MCAs:

Christian Bolton http://sqlblogcasts.com/blogs/christian/

Bob Duffy http://blogs.msdn.com/boduff/

February 13, 2009 1:19 PM
 

Michael Swart said:

It's interesting to compare this list with PASS's list

http://www.sqlpass.org/Community/BlogDirectory.aspx

http://www.BrentOzar.com belongs on any list of the best blogs.

February 13, 2009 4:01 PM
 

Jason Massie said:

February 13, 2009 4:32 PM
 

Kendal Van Dyke said:

I'll volunteer my own: http://kendalvandyke.blogspot.com/

February 13, 2009 5:42 PM
 

Jonathan Kehayias said:

I'll join Kendal and volunteer my own as well.

http://sqlblog.com/blogs/jonathan_kehayias

and MVP Deepak Rangaranjan - http://deepakrangarajan.blogspot.com/

but I'll also volunteer a couple of moderators from the MSDN Forums:

Aaron Alton: http://thehobt.blogspot.com/

Jim McLeod: http://www.jimmcleod.net/blog/

Sankar Reddy: http://sankarreddy.spaces.live.com/

and one MSFT that has a interesting new blog with loads of good information on it:

Amit Banerjee: http://troubleshootingsql.spaces.live.com/

February 13, 2009 8:42 PM
 

Derek Frye said:

I'm a fan of Gail Shaw. Here's her blog:

Gail Shaw: http://sqlinthewild.co.za/

February 16, 2009 1:17 PM
 

Derk Jan said:

Although in its infancy (one week old baby), I have a pile of posts in stock hopefully to be released in the next couple of weeks

http://sqlserveradvisor.blogspot.com/

February 16, 2009 1:24 PM
 

Colin Stasiuk said:

I'll throw mine in as well :)

http://www.BenchmarkITConsulting.com

February 19, 2009 2:42 PM
 

KKline said:

Kiki Noviandi, of Indonesia, asked that I update the listed blog address.  Please ignore the old address at http://blogs.netindonesia.net/kiki and use the new address of http://geeks.netindonesia.net/blogs/kiki/.

Enjoy,

-Kevin

June 29, 2009 9:36 PM
 

Kevin Kline said:

You might remember my Best of the Blogs post back in February of this year. The blog post provided a

July 24, 2009 2:56 PM
 

PedroCGD said:

also my own..:-)

www.pedrocgd.blogspot.com

regards,

pedro

July 25, 2009 6:19 AM
 

KKline said:

Thanks for adding yours, Pedro.  -Kev

July 29, 2009 6:08 PM
 

Lee Everest said:

also my own..:-)

www.texastoo.com

regards,

Lee

September 13, 2009 12:01 PM
 

KKline said:

Good tip, Lee.  Thanks for sharing.  -Kev

September 14, 2009 12:19 PM
 

Tibco Online Training said:

It is so nice article. I was really satisfied by seeing this article and we are

also giving Tibco Online Training. Tibco <a href="http://www.tibco-online-training.com">Tibco online training</a>is best online training institute in USA.

April 21, 2014 6:15 PM

Leave a Comment

(required) 
(required) 
Submit

About KKline

Kevin Kline is a well-known database industry expert, author, and speaker. Kevin is a long-time Microsoft MVP and was one of the founders of PASS, www.sqlpass.org.

This Blog

Syndication

Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems
  Privacy Statement