A question came up today about whether it was a bug that the TRUSTWORTHY database setting isn't restored to its previous value when a database is restored.
TRUSTWORTHY is a very powerful setting for a database. By design, it's not restored when a database is. We actually documented this behavior when writing the Upgrade Technical Reference for 2008: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/confirmation.aspx?familyId=66d3e6f5-6902-4fdd-af75-9975aea5bea7&displayLang=en
The other settings that are not restored with a database (for similar reasons) are ENABLE_BROKER and HONOR_BROKER_PRIORITY. After a restore or upgrade of a database, you need to check these. (Note: HONOR_BROKER_PRIORITY was introduced in 2008 so it won't apply to upgrades from 2005 but ENABLE_BROKER does).